Diversity and Inclusion Graduate Fellows

Department of Theatre and Film Studies PhD students Jean Young and Aaron Kelly have been selected for the University of Georgia's inaugural Diversity and Inclusion Graduate Fellows (DIG) program. The program is an effort to enrich engagement with diversity and inclusion at the University of Georgia and beyond, and to foster increasingly inclusive instruction, sponsored by the Franklin College Office of Inclusion and Diversity Leadership, The Graduate School, The Center for Research and Engagement in Diversity (RED), and the President’s Venture Fund. The DIG Fellows Program is inspired by and modeled on the National SEED Project (Seeking Educational Equity and Diversity) a professional development program developed by Peggy McIntosh and Emily Style, and sponsored by the Wellesley Centers for Women. The program is intensive and enriching, and designed to help create equitable and inclusive curricula.